Event Program  |  Charter boats  |  Family Fun  |  Contact
 

World Class Sailing Regatta

Below you will find a quick-glance event and social program for both the Pre-Worlds / 53rd Mirror Nationals and the 18th Mirror World Championships.

We've also recently updated the Notice of Race (29 June 2018):

 

Event Program

2018 Pre-Worlds / Nationals

  • 26 Dec Wednesday – Boxing Day (and Sydney to Hobart race start) – Registration and inspection
  • 27 Dec Thursday – Pre-Worlds Day 1 – Inspection, briefing and racing
  • 28 Dec Friday – Pre-Worlds Day 2 – Inspection, briefing and racing
  • 29 Dec Saturday – Pre-Worlds Day 3 – Racing
  • 30 Dec Sunday – Pre-Worlds Day 4 – Racing
  • 31 Dec Monday – New Year's Eve – Registration and inspection

2019 Worlds

  • 1 Jan Tuesday – Worlds Day 1 – New Year's Day opening ceremony, registration, inspection, briefing
  • 2 Jan Wednesday – Worlds Day 2 – Racing begins, with a maximum of 12 races, up to 3 per day
  • 3 Jan Thursday – Worlds Day 3 – Racing
  • 4 Jan Friday – Worlds Day 4 – Racing
  • 5 Jan Saturday – Worlds Day 5 – Racing
  • 6 Jan Sunday – Worlds Day 6 – Racing, prize giving and closing ceremony

Social Program

  • 26 Dec Wednesday – See the start of the Sydney to Hobart race at Steele Point. Swimming at Nielsen Park. Visit Milk Beach. Walk along Hermitage Foreshore Track
  • 27 Dec Thursday – Pre-Worlds / Nationals opening ceremony and welcome night
  • 28 Dec Friday – Morning surf lesson at Bondi with Let's Go Surfing
  • 29 Dec Saturday – Morning soccer or basketball game
  • 30 Dec Sunday – Morning coastal walk from Bondi to Bronte. Evening presentation and dinner
  • 31 Dec Monday – Day trip to Manly or Taronga Zoo. Evening viewing of the NYE fireworks
  • 1 Jan Tuesday – Worlds opening ceremony and welcome night
  • 2 Jan Wednesday – Morning surf lesson at Bondi with Let's Go Surfing
  • 3 Jan Thursday – Morning coastal walk from Bondi to Bronte
  • 4 Jan Friday – Morning soccer or basketball game. Evening nations night
  • 5 Jan Saturday – Morning stand-up paddle board race for families
  • 6 Jan Sunday – Closing presentation