Event Program  |  Charter boats  |  Family Fun  |  Contact
 

World Class Sailing Regatta

Below you will find the sailing program for both the
Pre Worlds / 53rd Mirror Nationals and the 18th Mirror World Championships.

You can download the Notice of Race here:

Please visit again for more details or if you have registered your interest
you will be notified of significant updates including when we’re ready to accept your entry.


Event Program

2018 Pre-Worlds / Nationals

  • 26 Dec Wednesday – Boxing Day (and Sydney to Hobart race start) – Early measuring
  • 27 Dec Thursday – Pre-Worlds Day 1 – Measuring, and practice race in afternoon
  • 28 Dec Friday – Pre-Worlds Day 2 – Racing
  • 29 Dec Saturday – Pre-Worlds Day 3 – Racing
  • 30 Dec Sunday – Pre-Worlds Day 4 – Racing
  • 31 Dec Monday – New Year's Eve – Measuring

2019 Worlds

  • 1 Jan Tuesday – Worlds Day 1 – New Year's Day opening ceremony and briefing
  • 2 Jan Wednesday – Worlds Day 2 – Racing begins, with a maximum of 12 races, up to 3 per day
  • 3 Jan Thursday – Worlds Day 3 – Racing
  • 4 Jan Friday – Worlds Day 4 – Racing
  • 5 Jan Saturday – Worlds Day 5 – Racing
  • 6 Jan Sunday – Worlds Day 6 – Racing, prize giving and closing ceremony

Social Program

  • 26 Dec Wednesday – See the start of the Sydney to Hobart race at Steele Point. Swimming at Nielsen Park. Visit Milk Beach
  • 27 Dec Thursday – Pre-Worlds / Nationals Opening Ceremony and Welcome Night
  • 28 Dec Friday – Morning surf lesson at Bondi with Let's Go Surfing
  • 29 Dec Saturday – Morning soccer or basketball game
  • 30 Dec Sunday – Morning coastal walk from Bondi to Bronte. Evening presentation and dinner
  • 31 Dec Monday – Day trip to Manly or Taronga Zoo. Evening viewing of the NYE fireworks
  • 1 Jan Tuesday – Worlds Opening Ceremony and Welcome Night
  • 2 Jan Wednesday – Morning surf lesson at Bondi with Let's Go Surfing
  • 3 Jan Thursday – Morning coastal walk
  • 4 Jan Friday – Morning soccer or basketball game. Evening nations night
  • 5 Jan Saturday – Morning stand-up paddle race
  • 6 Jan Sunday – Closing presentation